## West Yorkshire Combined Authority - Advisory Panel Appointments 2018/2019

Panel	CA Members (voting)	Local Authority Co-optees (voting)	Private Sector Rep (voting)	Advisory Representatives (non-voting)	Chief Exec Lead
Business Innovation and Growth Chair: Andrew Wright	Tim Swift (L) Shabir Pandor (L)	Barnsley: Roy Miller (L) Bradford: Alex Ross-Shaw (L) Calderdale: Barry Collins (L) Craven: John Dawson (C) Kirklees: Peter McBride (L) Leeds: Mohammed Iqbal (L) North Yorks: Andrew Lee (C) Wakefield: Darren Byford (L)	Martin Booth Mike Danby Nicola Greenan Amir Hussain Will Roebuck Lee Savage Philip Wilson Andrew Wright (Chair) Simon Wright	<ul> <li>Yorkshire Universities; Director (Peter O'Brien - Interim)</li> <li>Leeds City Region Universities; 2 reps at Pro-VC level (Prof Lisa Roberts &amp; Prof Liz Towns-Andrews)</li> <li>WY Consortium of Colleges; FE Rep (Marie Gilluley)</li> <li>West &amp; North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce; Chief Executive (Sandy Needham)</li> <li>Innovate UK; Regional Manager (Dean Cook)</li> <li>Digital Health Enterprise Zone (Vacancy)</li> <li>Department for International Trade; Regional Director for Yorkshire &amp; Humber (Mark Robson)</li> </ul>	Kersten England (Bradford)
Employment and Skills Chair: Rashik Parmar	Susan Hinchcliffe (L)	Bradford: Imran Khan (L) Calderdale: Daniel Sutherland (L) Kirklees: Naheed Mather (L) Leeds: Keith Wakefield (L) North Yorks: Patrick Mulligan (C) Wakefield: Darren Byford (L) York: Carol Runciman (LD)	Simon Barratt Peter Duffy Tom Keeney Karen Milner Rashik Parmar (Chair) Beverley Parrish Mark Roberts Glynn Robinson Amanda Stainton	<ul> <li>Leeds City Region Skills Network; Chair (Ian Billyard) – retiring 31/12/2018*</li> <li>Leeds City Region Skills Network; 2 Deputy Chairs (Prof Margaret House &amp; 1 vacancy)</li> <li>Leeds City Region Headteachers Network; Rep (Nick Bowen)</li> <li>Yorkshire &amp; Humber NHS; Local Director Y&amp;H (Mike Curtis)</li> <li>Department of Work and Pensions; Rep (Sue Soroczan)</li> <li>*to be replaced by Nav Chohan</li> </ul>	Merran McRae (Wakefield)
Green Economy Chair: Simon Pringle	Andrew Waller (LD)	Bradford: Sarah Ferriby (L) Calderdale: Jenny Lynn (L) Kirklees: Andrew Cooper (G) Leeds: James Lewis (L) Wakefield: Maureen Cummings (L)	William Firth Natasha Luther-Jones Dr Alice Owen Simon Pringle (Chair) John Williams	<ul> <li>Northern Powergrid; Rep (Jim Cardwell)</li> <li>Yorkshire Water; Rep (Nevil Muncaster)</li> <li>Northern Gas Grid; Rep (David Gill)</li> <li>The Environment Agency; Rep (Rosa Foster)</li> </ul>	Wallace Sampson (Harrogate) Martin Farrington (WYLNP)
Inclusive Growth & Public Policy Panel Chair: Shabir Pandor	Shabir Pandor (L) <b>(Chair)</b>	Bradford: Alex Ross-Shaw (L) Calderdale: Barry Collins (L) Kirklees: Cathy Scott (L) Leeds: Debra Coupar (L) Wakefield: Darren Byford (L) York: Keith Aspden (LD)	Nicola Greenan	<ul> <li>Yorkshire Universities (Peter O'Brien)</li> <li>Leeds City Region Universities (Prof Liz Towns-Andrews)</li> <li>West Yorkshire and Harrogate Sustainability and Transformation Partnership (STP) (Rob Webster)</li> <li>Joseph Rowntree Foundation (Mike Hawking)</li> </ul>	Jacqui Gedman (Kirklees)

## West Yorkshire Combined Authority - Advisory Panel Appointments 2018/2019

Panel	CA Members (voting)	Local Authority Co-optees (voting)	Private Sector Rep (voting)	Advisory Representatives (non-voting)	Chief Exec Lead
Place Panel	Susan Hinchcliffe (L) Tim Swift ( <mark>Chair</mark> ) (L)	Barnsley: Roy Miller Bradford: Alex Ross-Shaw (L) Calderdale: Daniel Sutherland (L)	Amir Hussain Andrew Latchmore	<ul> <li>National Housing Federation; Rep (Matthew Walker)</li> <li>Homes England; Rep (Dilys Jones - interim)</li> </ul>	Jacqui Gedman (Kirklees)
Chair: Tim Swift		Craven: Richard Foster (C) Harrogate: Rebecca Burnett (C) Kirklees: Peter McBride (L) Leeds: Richard Lewis (L) North Yorkshire: Andrew Lee Selby: John Mackman (C) Wakefield: Denise Jeffery (L) York: Helen Douglas (C)			